Shoulder injury puts a stop to outreach

A recent shoulder injury has preventhed me from doing astronomy outreach. On October 21, 2014 I tore my left rotator cuff while removng my telescope from my pickup truck. I wil be gettin arthroscopic surgery February 9, 2015 to reattach the tendon to my shoulder blade. After that comes five weeks in a sling, and then a few months of rehabilitation. I should be able to resume travelling with my telescope this fall.

image

~ by matthewota on January 18, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
