It has Been a Long Time

Since I posted anything new. I have had some hospitalization and I ended up living in a retirement community for military veterans at a CalVets facility that is located at the VA grounds in West Los Angeles. I still have my telescope and I recently set it up in my room so I can easily take it outside in the patio area. On October 23 I as able to image to partial solar eclipse, and two days later about 25 fellow military veterans and CALVETS employees got to see the Sun and Moon through my telescopes.
Shown is an image of the eclipse that I took using my 10 inch SCT with an F6.3 focal reducer. As usual, my imaging camera was my old Canon Powershot A620 camera.Partial Solar Eclipse Thursday October 25 2014

~ by matthewota on October 30, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
