Colorado Street Bridge Party 2008 Pasadena CA

I worked astronomy outreach at this event on July 19, 2008. April Labrecque, Carrol Devault and Rick August of TIE were also there.

Jeff George showed up and took some pictures of me doing my work.  He took this photo of me at work.

Over 350 people looked through our telescopes.

This was the last astronomy outreach event that I did in the state of California. It ended eleven years of outreach that I have done all over Southern California.

~ by matthewota on July 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
