April 20, 2008 – Grand Prix Racing Roars in Long Beach

I rode my bicycle into downtown Long Beach, and found a spot where hundreds of people were watching the Grand Prix race without having to pay admission. I stayed long enough to get some photos….then got out of the way as it was very crowded.

As I look for employment, I am living with a friend in Long Beach temporarily. It is quite different living in the city.

But I took Sunday afternoon off to do this activity…I needed the break.

Sometimes the best things in life really are free….

~ by matthewota on April 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
