Telescope Down for Repairs

    I had to take my telescope apart yestaerday in order to get some components repaired at the manufacturer’s plant in Irvine, California. I had to remove the motherboard, control panel and right ascension worm drive and gearbox. I transported the parts to Meade on Friday afternoon and they promised a maximum two-week turnaround.
   In other news, I have decided to take on freelance sign design work in order to get back on my feet financially. I am drawing some accounts for a previous employer, Superior in Long Beach. They offered me an insane amount of money to draw some stores for them and I could not pass up the opportunity.
  The weather here in Southern California is unusually hot and humid, with temperatures peaking over 103 degrees.  Most people are staying indoors in the air conditioning, or going to the beach.
I am hanging out at a coffee shop and using it as a second office to do my drawings.

~ by matthewota on July 23, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
